My Pulpy Love

Was this the favorite drink of Donny Osmond ?   Anyway, perhaps most of us have only a vague memory of (or commanded to forget) our puppy loves.   But for me there was one Pulpy Love that came into my life, perhaps in the late 1970s or early 1980s.

Needless to say, it was sweet, and very nice to look at.  Unlike other orange-colored and chemically-flavored waters, it tasted like real orange.  And most ‘amazing’ of all, it had real orange pulp in it.   Quite convincing indeed.  That was the original 6-pack F&N Fruit Tree.    The old packaging had been discontinued for many years now, for reasons not known to me.

I think F&N still sells a ‘Fruit Tree’ packet drink, but it has not succeeded in capturing my heart.

Leave a Reply

