Public Displays of Affection @ KLIA

Not about couples engaging in smoldering hugs and kisses at the airport – but just an old man here fondly reminiscing with affection this day 18 years ago.

28 March 1998 : my tiny crew of workers and I set out to test and commission the Public Information Displays at the spanking new KLIA at Sepang.   It was only with 200% passion and dedication that my team (including my HM) managed to design, develop, manufacture and commission in record time the total of 157 displays boards.   And saved my client – the main contractor – a ruinous penalty of RM15,000 per day.

Just in time for a site inspection by the YAB Dr M the following week.

I wonder if the displays are still there at KLIA.

Leave a Reply

