Strollers Only, Babes Not Needed

It was the early 1970s that their music came on the airwaves via the good old Rediffusion service that we subscribed. Yes, The STROLLERS – a truly Malaysian pop band that was all the rage among the teenagers of that time.

I recall, on a weekly song dedication program hosted by the very popular DJ, Patrick Teoh, The Strollers’ songs were sizzling hot picks.

I was not particularly into pop songs, but their style of music and their lyrics (their English and diction were very good) exerted a magnetic attraction on me.

So on this occasion, perhaps I reveal a lesser known side of me,Just As I Am, and get myself to “Do What You Gotta Do” for old memories’ sake. Hope it will not be regarded as a Silly Joke.

(recognize the embedded titles? )

Leave a Reply

